Team Locking & Unlocking

Teams can be locked and unlocked from the GameSheet Dashboard website. When a team is locked, neither the team attributes (name, division ...) nor its roster can be modified. 

To lock/unlock a single team:

Option 1:

  1. Navigate to the Season Teams or Division Teams page.  
  2. Click the "Actions" button beside the Team you wish to lock and select "Lock Teams" / "Unlock Teams" from the menu.

Option 2:

  1. Navigate to the Team in the Dashboard.
  2. Click the "Lock" / "Unlock" button in the upper right corner of the page. 

To lock/unlock all teams in a Division:

Option 1:

  1. Navigate to the Divisions page for your season.  
  2. Click the "Actions" button beside the Division you wish to lock and select "Lock Teams" / "Unlock Teams" from the menu.

Option 2:

  1. Navigate to the Division containing the teams you want locked/unlocked.
  2. Click the "Lock Teams" / "Unlock Teams" button in the upper right corner of the page.

Pro-Tips:

  • Players can still be added to a team's lineup via the iPad Scoring app, but those players will not be added to the team's roster for future games. 
  • Enable the "Player added at game time" flag in the Season Settings to automatically flag games where non-rostered players are added at game time from the iPad app.
  • Only Administrator, Director, and Convenor users are able to lock / unlock teams.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.